The shape of things to come - Hexagonal

in #steem4 years ago

Hey everyone!!!

By all means, I am neither relevant nor very popular on steem that people look first-hand information on my blog, and you've probably heard about everything that is coming up regarding new chain. So I will not go into details about how and what. I'll just do one big shout out of THANK YOU to all the devs and people behind the scene working all day and night long in really harsh conditions in the past month.

However, if you have any questions about it I'll try to answer them as quickly as possible in the comment section.


That being said, I must that personally I am super excited about HIVE and completely positive about it.
Which leads us to the things I actually wanted to address - and that is the projects that I'm involved and their future operations.

  • Since Hive is the exact copy of the chain with all the transactions I will continue running the astronomy community and start populating it with articles and people, just where we stopped when JS took over steemit.

  • @Curie curation project will keep operating on both chains and continue block production on curie, and set up a new witness node on HIVE chain.

  • @teamserbia is going to operate on both chains as long as we have active members on particular chains.

  • @crowdwitness - When all the hostile actions started, I made an announcement that crowdwitness is pausing all operations, and advised all voters to remove a vote and vote for top 30 witnesses. Since this drama is basically getting over with new chain - I am kindly asking you to cast a vote of approval on the hive chain for crowdwitness.

  • To sum it up - crowdwitness will be shut down on steem, and continue working on Hive chain!

And last but not least - my personal account - this one - will fully migrate to hive network. I will not be posting anything on steem after this post.

It's been a pleasure sharing this chain with you all, it's time to evolve.

The weak survive, the strong evolve!

See you on the other side!

Svemirac ©

Sort:  

I am happy to see this! :)

🤓 💪 🚀 🛰

I mirror your 'Thank You' to all making Hive possible. I'll be migrating and am trying to get up to speed with what that will entail. All seems to make sense, Hive platform as a mirror of Steemit, but leaving the troublsome ninjamined Steem behind us. This might be a crazy question but as I currently log into my account via steemit.com on a regular browser, how will I log into my Hive account? ..... Please don't tell others that I had to write ask this baf question !!!

from what i learned, everything will be the same. so you log with your keys that you used for steem, just to the site of hive. not sure i seen what is happening with keychain, but i hope it will be available for hive.

https://hive.blog/ (this is probably one of our new homes)
Yep, everything is the same.

Keychain and steem connect will be available as well.

Thanks svemirac ... see you in the new house

Thanks BP, that's what I figured. See you in the new house soon

That is an excellent question, to which I do not have a complete answer. :)

You might now but to log to your steem account you can use steempeak.com (which is just one way to log in as well as steemit, busy, esteem, steemSTEM.io, etc.). steempeak will also be available on hive, but they will change address - and that is still not sure what will it be, but I'll let you know as soon as I find out.
Also, I'm 99% sure that it will be announced and linkedhere as well.

Hope this helps ;)

Thanks ..... I'll follow the threads and see you at Hive after Steemexit

Cheers to Hive!

I will see you on Hive and be active in the Astronomy community there. I've got a couple of posts ready and waiting just holding off until I can post them on Hive exclusively.

Nice to hear that! :) I'm working on some exclusive material as well. :)

See you there! 👋

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment