The Nigerian girl

in #steem5 years ago

I got a call from my bestie, ‘hey girl, are you up for some evening Waka?
Hearing these words, I smiled from ear to ear. I was so bored after a long day at the office.
Going out for fun was just what I needed. I quickly answered ‘sure I'm up for it’. Immediately,
my phone beeped. I swiped up, unlocked the phone and read the message that gave a
description of the kind of party it was.
Okay! Now to the hardest part of going out… choosing what to wear!
I went through my closet, wearing, changing , just looking for the perfect outfit.
Arrrgh! it is not easy being a girl.
My bestie said it was a cocktail party, Just didn't want to appear in schools. For Godsake this is
Nigeria I don't want instablog to carry my gist.red-slinky-bardot-wrap-split-hem-maxi-dress.jpgIMAGE SOURCe google
I found a perfect red silk dress with straps and I just knew it was the one. I dolled up my face
and just then my bestie’s car’s honk could be heard.
I hurriedly carried my purse and dashed out.
‘Girl you look stunning’, my bestie said. I flashed a smile and we left. Few minutes later, we
were already at the party. I just couldn't wait to show off my dress. Stepping into the castle-like
building, I was amazed at the beauty and grandeur of the place. My eyes wandered around to
see the decor, and the expensive tufted carpet. Just then a man in his late 30s walked towards
the piano in a deft manner, played a tune and sang in a soft falsetto which got me drooling. He
winked at me, and I knew I made the right decision coming to the party.