You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning to vote buyer/sellers! - Introducing GrumpyCompliance, mandatory in 14 days. (No more post-promotion allowed past 3.5 days)

in #steem6 years ago

Fair enough. But with the upvote abuse that is evidently rampant with the existing seven day window, I can't imagine what it would be like if this window was extended even further. I understand your point regarding the time and effort put into writing quality posts - I have written about this issue myself, and my post upholds the utility that bots offer serious contributors without sizeable follower counts in trying to get recognition. It is simply impossible under the current paradigm as it exists across the platform - whales and those they support will invariably get the most attention drawn to their content via the trending section.

Sort:  

Forgive me, but I decided to answer this as its own comment in order to hopefully spread the information, and because it's gotten long enough.

Software that uses a Steem node can respond in seconds to a payment. Do you think a seven days limit prevents a script from responding?

I just made a post called "Decentralized Up-Votes...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange