You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dlive? I've just delegated 5000 Steempower to VIMM.TV

in #steem6 years ago

Are you planning on doing video uploads as well? The thing I liked about DLive over D.Tube was the fact that you could upload videos without having them getting deleted in a month like on d.tube. Would be great if you could pull off something similar.

Sort:  

The reason for this is because DLive just stored all their videos on their own servers, while DTube uses IPFS (which most considers to be more decentralized). So there's both benefits and drawbacks to either options.

Yeah, I get the reason. As an end user I don't really care about videos being decentralized though if they get deleted after a short while. I hope d.tube finds some kind of solution to the problem down the line, but for now I prefer good old fashioned server storage.