You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have there been more downvotes since the button was relabeled and moved?

in #steem5 years ago

I will get to this later, but I think the renaming and positioning wasn't to encourage more downvotes but rather to normalize the convention. I think the suggestion for discounted downvotes is what is needed for an increase.

Thanks for the analysis.

Sort:  

The general sentiment about downvotes is still negative.

https://steemit.com/steem/@therealwolf/it-s-okay-to-downvote

Once we got discounted downvotes and people start using them more, I hope others will get used to it.

Yes fair enough, 'normalize the convention' :)

I think the suggestion for discounted downvotes is what is needed for an increase.

Agreed. How much for 'free' though?

I am not sure but I would say that 10-20% would be a pretty good indicator of how it performs in the wild.