You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Have You Spent on Entertainment in Your Lifetime?

in #steem5 years ago

Many people don't get it, including many content contributors.

Rather than seeing steem as a point of extraction, it should be a point of subscription. Steem power travels across the Blockchain and can and later will increasingly be used as the key to doors of entertainment applications and information.

Impatience killed the brat.

Sort:  

We gotta get outta this funk. Tens of thousands of actual upvotes from actual people, even if those votes are worth half a penny each, adds up. The entertainment can't be the only audience forever. We need to find ways to sell out the venue. I sat here for hours wondering where everyone was today. That never happens to me. If it continues to be quiet like that, it's not impatience, there's something wrong, and I'll be concerned. Since I'm the most patient guy I know, if I become concerned, then there's a problem. I don't want to perform in front of an empty house. If you're on the road doing shows, those are the venues you skip. It's a night off.

I do think that at the very least, there is going to be a lot of interaction generated if the EIP comes in and, the free DVs are going t make things very interesting as this place again becomes unpredictable and risky for some actions.

That in itself should increase eyes.

At first, there will be a few issues. The dust will eventually settle and the situation can then be assessed. During the initial shit storm, I won't say a word. It'll be business as usual for me, just like every hardfork before. One worst case scenario I can see is downvote abuse by those against downvotes, just so they can say, "See, I told you this would happen." LOL!