You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The digital evolution of ownership

in #steem5 years ago

I don't think I presented it well, but I have thought about it a little and I believe that over the next decade, digital ownership is going to become common in a host of ways.

I think it is a brilliant move for charities, especially for Steem considering precise, feeless and micro transfers in 3 seconds. Imagine a charity buying, transferring and selling 3 seconds later straight to a recipients wallet so that they can cut admin costs and many forms of leakage and potential for abuse.

Sort:  

Absolutely - and for donors.
I have written about the benefit of fast, fee-less transactions for public services, but we're ahead of our time just now, they can't hear us :D

Definitely ahead of the time. We have an alignment problem, but they will catch up :)