You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The growing Steem archipelago

in #steem5 years ago

They were pushed back, not cancelled. There are actually SMT-esque tokens now through Steem engine (I think it is called). Lots of things happening all over the place here, I am having troubles keeping up.

Sort:  

Well that's good news! It might be that I assumed the "SMT pushed back" is basically "Haha it'll never happen". Especially when Steemit inc. was firing people the same time and focusing on different things than SMT development.

Maybe it could be a good time to buy some more Steem.

I think efficiency of the chain takes precedence at this point. Stinc are working on making it more scalable and do applications can run their own full nodes at a lower cost.

As someone once said, it is always a good time to buy more Steem :)

And never spend more money on crypto than you afford to lose :D

Can't lose what you don't have. :D

I have bought small amounts here and there in the hope it will help long-term but, who knows. I can live off tuna for a month longer :)