You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why invest into Steem?

in #steem6 years ago

Do you believe it is possible for people on Steemit to become millionaires or just developers?

I hope so. Well, if I look at myself as an example with my current wallet, for it to be worth a million dollars it will need to be around 65 dollars for Steem. I consider myself a person and have nothing to do with the development side but, that price doesn't seem unreachable in the next 2 years through SMTs and onboarding. So yes, I think it is possible.

There are many more similar to me who have kept all in site and will get even bigger results, there are also many like me who have powered everything down to near zero. Everyone has a responsibility over their own actions so if it all collapses, I will pay a price but, for me it worth the risk and, I really love writing here :)

Sort:  

Even if all collapses to STEEM $1, you will make a multiple of what most self-published authors make selling on Kindle and other platforms.

Even for published authors, a $10k pay isn’t always a guarantee either anymore nowadays.

Nice! I'm glad you trust in the platform! I have big hopes foe this year, and it is reassuring to hear others talk so positive.