You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In defense of finding value on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

Quality is somewhat part of playing the game here I think. It isn't needed but, it is an approach that can attract a different audience. I am pretty sure that if I had posted memes and selfies instead of what I have done, I wouldn't have had the opportunities I have had.

Not everyone can do the same though which creates barriers to entry and a competitive advantage for those who can. The audience may not be as large but the audience who enjoys it find enough value in it to reward it. It comes down to tastes and preferences as well as perception of what holds value.

It sounds like an interesting project and I am keen to find out community reactions. I do think that Steem needs to start facing outward though as there is a lot of internal marketing but that does little for adoption.

Sort:  

Right, so that's why specific bApps / dAppish apps can help to keep the dream alive. We can just expect the main feed to become like what it looks like if you were to aggregate everything Google transmits to a single stream ... our feeds are likely to trend towards chaos. It won't be long before front end interfaces stop using it.

We shall see what people make of Gleeming. I'll do a little demo release soon I hope that people can play with.

It won't be long before front end interfaces stop using it

I am surprised they include it at all in the UI. It would likely be more beneficial for them if instead of including all Steem trending, they filtered it to be Trending posted through their particular app. This would mean that those who use it would have more chance to appear in that Trending section at least.

Keep it coming

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep it coming

Posted using Partiko Android