Sort:  

Does spaminator really need ~3 mill SP?
Do we have that much spam around? Just curious

Yes

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment

You’ve been saying that for months you half baked retard.

Take your empty threats and shove them up your dads asshole with your tongue.

hehehehehe. i actually found this post via popcornbots comments - i imagine the aforementioned popcorn is in here somewhere

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment

Do you really think your bullshit threats affect me?

You can see no matter what you say I have you silenced like the trash you are. Smart thing staying hidden, I suggest you keep it that way.

You have been flagged for posting ignorant trash on our blockchain.

Kindly piss off and GFY.

!popcorn

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment

You have been flagged for posting ignorant trash on our blockchain.

Kindly piss off and GFY.

!popcorn

You have been flagged for posting ignorant trash on our blockchain.

Kindly piss off and GFY.

!popcorn

Oh there is plenty. I can see they are constantly flagging, but they are still at 100% VP, so maybe they can manage with less. Steem Flag Rewards could use some more SP to support flagging of other abuse. Do bittrex really need any? They have 30 million Steem!

bittrex is like 10k, i don't think it even qualifies but they may need the RCs for transactions or something. dunno.

But why steem supports private company? They want to trade steem and get profits from fee? They should invest something.

What? Steemit Inc has always been a private company.

I get that. I meant why Steemit should suport Bittrex, another private company.

Ah, likely because of RCs and they don't vote, and exchanges are very important for the price of Steem.

Haha. Definitely not. Not even close to that. At this point its just stake that does nothing so it doesnt bother me much. But they could probably do with 1/10 of those 3 mil.

Or even fund 3 - 4 other projects too....

I thought it is way too much in the first place, that's why I asked..

Sure.... But funding another project that uses the stake drains the reward pool. The delegation sitting in spaminator account is the same thing as it sitting in one of the steemit accounts. It does nothing.

Steem has to be mined...

And there are dapps around that are doing extremely good job and would be perfect distributors...just saying

Who wants a stake that...is just sitting doing nothing?

do u even HODL? XD

There is a fair bit of Spam around, thankfully much less than pre-HF20 though.

Ffs isn’t there a way to remove their (delegated)sp so that their RC’s are not enough even for a vote...?
I guess I am lucky I have no visits from them😂

Not quite sure I understand the question. We talking about Steem or Spaminator, or spammers?

All delegation can be removed but whoever delegated it, but I am not quite sure what you are asking.

Spamminator. I was just wondering if in order to eliminate current spam, requires ~ 3 mill SP...

Yes, but also keep in mind steemcleaners has 1.5M as well. There are a lot of limitations to that delegation as well.

It is one of the few projects that don’t self vote with their delegated stake in some way (either directly or to team members for work performed )

I am sure they do great job. I just thought that after HF 20 spam was like -95%

In any case they make sure platform is “cleaner”
Thanks for the response Mark

I think @themarkymark can give a proper answer to @mindtrap's question.

How else would it centralize so much power in the hands of corrupt few?
https://steemd.com/tx/3c0d9693a3a7577725957b37a8a3cf4c100e8156

Merry Christmas to you. I hope you found happiness somewhere other than Steem..

need to add actifit to list

I hope they keep most of those going. They should be delegating to those who are short of SP. Not sure bittrex needs it when they have 30 million they could power up :)

I think steemit shoudn't suport private exchange. They get enough money from fee. But That 30 milion os steem is mostly other ppl steem.

I guess, start panicking if you see more of them lose delegations?