Ok, So I just checked the value of SBD for my first time.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Just judging by the title you can tell, I haven't invested much time on this platform, that said, I really LOVE STEEMIT!

I was looking at the latest posts in my feed, and saw a post about a steem g1veaway, the person organizing it was asking folks to guess the value of steem in a week, that's when I realized, I HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH STEEM IS WORTH!

So using my favorite search engine I search for steemit value charts, and find Coin Gecko turns out SBD was at $4.25 USD, which meant nearly nothing to me since I have zero context for this, since this is the first time I have ever checked the value.
coingecko-logo-920e592635f3fb66a1a30e6bc47e026c10d814ecab489ace1f950bc791ab84e9.png

I have been blogging here, though only seldom, for a few months, and just recently traded all of my SBD for STEEM, or POWERED UP all of my SBD, as it is said.
Now my SBD is below 1. and my account value is near $60, with thanks to my 813 followers, mind you, I never put any currency into steemit beside my content, so for me this is HUGE!

Anyhow, just wanted to share this moment with all you steemians, I hope you have a great night!

If you enjoyed this post, consider an upvote and a resteem, also follow @tawasi for more posts about economic inequity, social change, and environment.

Image credit coingecko.com

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.57 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @tawasi. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

hey :) i highly suggest learning about bidding pool bots <3

https://steembottracker.com/

I just sent 0.010 sbd to @minnowbooster, see how it goes.
Thanks again!

let me know if you make a post that you feel is especially awesome and needs some more love - i am personally hoping to get into d tube videos soon :)