You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the right move for Steemians?

in #steem6 years ago

It's all fungible.

If I spent $10 in BTC to move from $50 to $80 in Steem I can just sell off $10 worth of Steem to buy the BTC back, now I have $70 worth of Steem. The fact that I would have $80 worth of Steem if I'd just wandered off after the first buy doesn't matter to my overall profit except that I didn't do a very good job of maximizing it.

Am I in a worse position than someone who just stuck around in Steem? Sure. They made $30 and I only made $20. But that's just FOMO in more complicated language.

Sort:  

hahahahha yes you are confusing people tho....

i'll explain it to charity bot in a different way.


The end goal is to have more Steem, not to have more USD valuation of Steem.

...

hahahahhahahaha that made me laugh more than it should have.

...