You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Update 3: Hardfork 20 and Release 19.4 – AppBase, StatsD, and RocksDB

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

If I make a run at this from a different direction: I have a fifteen-cent vote, and I want that vote to be worth fifteen cents to somebody when I cast it. Not fifteen cents but only if no one happened to vote on that post in the first fifteen minutes, otherwise less.

By trashing some of the curation, an early vote now makes my one-hour vote on that post worth less than the same vote cast on a post that didn't have early votes, because some of its value won't go to the post at all, it just disappears as if I had never cast that part of the vote. I still lose the voting power though.

How is that not completely insane?

Sort:  

The system doesn't work the way you want it to. That is not necessarily insanity. If you care about 100% of your vote being used, wait until the 15 minuets are over. The system is going to reward curators with a portion of your vote at that point though, because that is how the system works. It is not "your" money that is being paid out. You are only voting to influence how the rewards are distributed.

If you care about 100% of your vote being used, wait until the 15 minutes are over.

That doesn't work. I not only need to wait until the fifteen minutes are over, I need to only vote on posts where everyone else did also, or else some of my vote value is trashed.

The system is going to reward curators with a portion of your vote at that point though, because that is how the system works.

I'm not remotely complaining about that. I think you're still reading this very badly.