You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought experiment: SBD-only rewards at high SBD price

in #steem6 years ago

Mhh, I think you are too hard on those "ignorant crypto traders". After all the high SBD price is not really hurting the platform (maybe the 3 merchants we have here), quite the opposite we get 5x our rewards in USD.

There might also be the case that SBD provides certain utility through its properties (scarce, limited mining, 1-Dollar floor) that give it an additional Use Case that was not originally intended.

I dont think we should fight the SBD high, just enjoy it :D

Sort:  

I agree. The "ignorant" crypto traders are just doing their thing -- and it's not like we're not benefitting from it. Sometimes, we Steemians can claim unnecessarily hard that the money doesn't matter to us. Well, it sure as heck matters to me and this SBD pump has been a literal lifesaver this holiday -- and I use the literal meaning of the term "literal".