You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Complainer’s Paradox: No Good Content to Read, Or, Too Much Competition For Votes?

in #steem6 years ago

While I don't disagree with the point you're making, I don't see how there is a paradox between the two complaints.

Here's my argument boiled down to its most basic element:

Competition ≠ Quality

Sort:  

The market disagrees

Exactly. The market decides what's quality and what is not.

Can you explain how the market has any authority over what is or is not considered good quality?

From what I can gather the market dictates what is popular/convenient/valuable/available, it does not dictate what is good or bad.

I know I'm a jaded, cynical individual, but even from a purely free market capitalistic point of view, I still don't see how Coke is better quality than Pepsi, even though (using your logic) "the market" says otherwise.