You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Quote from the Steem Whitepaper is Very Relevant to the Self-Voting Debate

in #steem7 years ago

I see self voting as a relatively small "nothing-burger". I don't think there are enough people with enough Steem to do any real damage.

It's the collusion of circle-jerking that irritates me the most and I'm not in any way shape or form calling for banning it.

I'd just like to see the people engaged in it brought out into the sunlight for everyone else to see so the community can decide whether or not they want to reward it.

You can let the system work itself out because sooner or later the new people who follow-beg and "great post" comment will eventually tire of getting nothing for it and move on.

The problem lies in Steemit wanting to keep adding new users who are nothing more than an endless supply of new follow-beggars for the circle-jerkers.