You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retroactive SPS Proposal - Steem Power APR Revealed!

in #steem5 years ago

I added a bit extra to my reply above, I’m a bit offended you don’t recognise my part in making this happen, why should I bother to coordinate things next time then if I’m just going to be criticised.

Also even at 1 USD -30SBD is 30 dollars, that’s like money for mowing the lawn and not suited for a PR on a wallet grade app.

Sort:  

@quochuy is the man who did the work and he should be in the spotlight, that's why I would have preferred a post by him, or at least one with him as a benefactor.

Also even at 1 USD -30SBD is 30 dollars, that’s like money for mowing the lawn and not suited for a PR on a wallet grade app.

I wrote 30-50 SBD. It could also be 80 SBD or 100 SBD. I didn't mean to cheap out. But also the difference could have easily come in if he would have created the post himself. A vote by blocktrades would chunk in most of it.

I’m a bit offended you don’t recognise my part in making this happen, why should I bother to coordinate things next time then if I’m just going to be criticised.

I'm sure you've been an asset in bringing this feature to live, but having a visible APR is not some voodoo. I talked about APR (esp stake inflation) more than enough in my posts and it's on me for not simply creating an issue. That it's here now is amazing, but don't act as if you're the primary reason - @quochuy is (and @vandeberg for explaining how the APR is being calculated)

Dude get real, no one would have even thought of it if I didn’t bring it up and co-ordinated it with all the right parties. It wasn’t even on anyones’ plans in the short term. I think quochuy and I made a great team making this happen, you are saying I should basically be considered an after thought.

Work that is not code doesn’t mean it is not work, which is exactly what I’m saying regarding only developers contributions being valued, which is what alot of people are concerned of regarding the SPS, that it will be dominated by developers and witnesses.

I easily spent 5 hours on this which I could have given to my kids instead, so feeling a bit under appreciated by you.

As I said Quochuy wasn’t going to do a proposal so the only way for him to be rewarded at all was for me to do the post for the proposal, and honestly I didn’t even think of beneficiary tbh, my main thought was the SPS and was fighting with the steempeak ui a bit.


You've got DRAMA!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

I easily spent 5 hours on this which I could have given to my kids instead, so feeling a bit under appreciated by you.

Many many many of us "easily spend hours" when we could be doing something else. I'm feeling a bit under appreciated by you for not realizing that.

Trying to shame people about your kids for you putting in a modicum of work is pathetic.

Truly pathetic.

Trying to shame people for getting things done and supporting a deserving developer is pathetic.

I spent 10 minutes on that reply when I could have been petting my dogs. You horrible person. Give me back my 10 minutes that you didn't force me to use in any particular way.

No worries my next proposal is for a time machine, will give you back your time once that gets funded. :)


Such drama, you've earned a DRAMA!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Just let @thecryptodrive post his obvious advertisement. He does so much work and those dumb devs think they deserve attention for just pushing buttons.

Dude move along. Obvious advertisement for sure, advert for Steem, for the SPS, for dlease, for quochuy to motivate him to do more in future, Steemit.com is all about ads now anyway :) just turn on your adblocker and move on.

Conveniently leaving out the ginabot shit and BuildTeam and vote me links.

Your post is an advertisement disguised as a way to get support for the developer that did the work. You are disingenuous and trying to pretend to be noble for the greater good of Steem.

Other people might kiss your ass in hopes of getting something but you have nothing to offer. Eventually people will quit letting "businessmen" take advantage of them and profit off them in the name of "support"

At least SteemIt.com ads aren't pretending to be something they aren't.

If Steem becomes a hostile place for business we will remain exactly where we are, I’m not denying any advertising it’s as plain as day all in the post and totally transparent, that’s what businesses do, advertise. Nothing disingenuous there, I also think alot of people would consider GINAbot as a good value add to their Steem experience, it isn’t even monetised.

And that is why perhaps you shouldn't have made the post, or at least directed the rewards to the dev that did all the work. I think it's funny you think devs just push buttons and don't have to do any research, planning, and coordinating with others.

Glad I'm not the only one calling out your shit.

I don't get this either, on one hand you guys are saying the SPS proposal was too much and should have been 50 bucks and on the other hand you are saying I should give extra from the author rewards, which are not really for funding development anymore, since 10% was taken from the authors for the SPS. In any event I want him to be rewarded and if the SPS fails will do it myself, was nice to try out the SPS and get involved, steemproposals and steempeak got some nice bug and ui feedback from me as a result and I enjoyed playing with the SPS, until this point at least.

Also quit martyring devs, in many cases like aggroed and yabap, devs don’t like to be public facing and prefer to hand over the community liaison side of things, even Dan larimer partnered with Brendan Blummer, a business type. One can’t be an ideas person, an accountant, a marketer, a community liaison, a support person and developer all at the same time, that’s why you have businesses and teams, otherwise you are limited to small scale apps.

Aggroed is a dev as much as you are. Not sure why he was lumped together with yabapmatt. But maybe you are starting to see my issue with your, and his, behavior. You guys are snake oil salesmen

No I still don't get it, there is also the example of Jobs and Wozniak, Jobs couldn't code shit but was still an integral part of driving Apple, it took a team effort. Man is an island and saying a dev should work in isolation is just stupid, companies like Amazon, Apple and Ebay would never exist if the narrative was for devs to go it alone in their basement.