You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retroactive SPS Proposal - Steem Power APR Revealed!

in #steem5 years ago

Don't get me wrong, I don't need to earn from it, just nice to feel appreciated is all. I think this is all new and people are knee-jerk reacting to things without thinking about all sides. The proposal also didn't get funded so the author rewards was all that came out of it, I landed up giving Q some funds directly via transfer myself.

I'm rather concerned that the SPS is going to be a centralised thing in the hands of a few whales due to steem's inherent centralised stake, whether they have the time on inclination to scruitinise every proposal or even take a few min to vote on them to they can get over the return proposal mark will be interesting to see, otherwise we will have the same problem of alot of people feeling rejected and not wasting further time on Steem, much like how authors feel when they post and don't get noticed.