You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why invest into Steem?

in #steem6 years ago

I honestly feel that the SMT's can bring a a sizable addition to the demand for Steem. So much Steem is tied up in SteemPower that there is actually very little liquid tradable Steem compared to the total Steem.

This makes Steem unique in that nearly 200 million Steem is locked up in SteemPower of the 265 million total Steem (rounded numbers).

That is about 75% of Steem that can't be sold tomorrow if the price jumps to $100.

That is also 75% of Steem that can't be purchased for SMT's if they take off which means any increase in demand will have a magnified effect on the price of Steem.

My SBD earned on Steemit will be reinvested into the plateform to grow my account, but I also own liquid Steem to make sure I'm in a position to capitalize on any spikes in price.

Everyone just needs to remember Steem is not Steemit.