You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Visa Card: Hell Yeah: Commerce Is Starting To Emerge On The Steem Blockchain!!!! This Is A Big Deal!!!!

in #steem6 years ago

NOW MY WIFE WILL FINALLY STOP CALLING IT FAKE MONEY!!!

Sort:  

That is the barometer.....

Half the population just bought into the idea of crypto.

Fun fact: One of the very first things you could buy with btc were alpaca socks.

I’ll tell you - my wife never takes her socks off for anything...ANYTHING. Because “he feet are cold” ...lol she’d have appreciated bitcoin then.

$7.95 is way cheaper than a bitcoin transaction fee. I wish it was cheaper but a move in the right direction. Thanks for the info.

I know what you mean. My wife doesn't call it fake money but she is anxious to see tangible profit.

I get the same thing!

You have to buy her something and say STEEM PAID FOR THIS, YOUR WELCOME!

you wont hear how its fake money again

lol, exactly.

Hahahaha!
So true @theessential

Oh my gosh- you guys are hilarious!! She was so mad at me For investing into crypto at first- and I’m talking like 30 dollars...

I eventually turned that into about 500, then more and so on. Still I reinvest so she never sees my profits. I promised her A 10,000 dollars deposit in our bank account in 6 months- we will see..

Ps. Pleasure seeing you here Mr. @spiritualmax

Sounds doable!

Dude, ikr? Finally!!

Only if you buy her something nice!

Haha that’s all I want to do- just give her the life she deserves.