Desperate housewife introducing herself to the steemit world!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the upvotes!

Hey all-- I want to introduce myself to the steemit world.  I am a youngish housewife living in the uber expensive/amazingly beautiful Silicon Valley.  I am the wife of a work-a-holic husband (who obsesses over crypto) and mother of two super active daughters (ages 3 and 1).

 I get to stay at home with my babes full-time, but I still can't decide if I'm lucky or totally insane!  My life is full of thoroughly unexciting child things most days, i.e, diapers, tantrums, sticky fingers, endless park days and slobbery kisses.  (I do have a part-time job at a local non profit on the side, which helps keep me sane)

But since my life isn't all about my kids and their endless antics, I should tell you a little about myself.  I love to travel (with or with out my kids), eat delicious food, worship the sun, throw themed parties, ski at ridiculous speeds and getting into this whole cryptocurrency thing (to the moon!). I really want to fall in love with steemit, and hope it becomes a good place to vent and bond with other young mommies/daddies (I am way younger than every parent in SV) dealing with kids, spouses with long hours and high costs of living.  

I'd love to know if there are any Silicon Valley moms or dads out there?!  Also, am I the first desperate housewife on here?  :) 

Sort:  

Get creative and soon your workaholic husband will be asking how you did it. welcome!

8 votes and you got one from @ned. Wow. He just gave you 1.3K. Owners are actually deciding what type of content will trend or not. Talk about a decentralized platform. Sorry... I had to say this.

Sorry- I just started. This is all very new to me. What do you mean?

@ned is one of the owners. He upvote your post and the payout now will be huge. You are already at $1,316. Part of this money will be yours and can be converted to real dollars or re-invested.

Anyways...you probably deserve it for bringing a unique perspective to Steemit. :) A Sillicon Valley housewife, sounds awesome and interesting to read about.

:) Thanks for answering.

Thanks! I hope my posts will be interesting to steemit readers!

Verification photos are so played out now. Let's change things up.

Beautiful introduction! Silicon Valley can be tough but it is a very rewarding place to live. Hang in there!

Thank you for your support!! I appreciate the vote of confidence :)

she knows about it?)))

I so your post about half an hour a ago. Try to up vote for you but I keep on getting logout each time I tried' you ask me something fish was happening.

Thanks for trying though!

Yah with a very eye catching title I like that. Welcome to crazy steemit

Welcome desperate housewife:) I hope that you enjoy your new home. There are definitely some things you can share/vent about here with all the other Moms & Dads! Life can certainly be complex with kids, but nothing beats spending time with them when they are truly happy:) Take care!

Thanks for the comment!

1500 $ for this?, i smell whale´s hand

Welcome to the SS Steemit!

Welcome :) I wish you luck

Cute pics, welcome to SteemIT!

Great Job, I see you been to Peru, I took my wife there for our honeymoon wow, was an experience.
Hope you make it big IN Steem.