You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't use vote-selling bots: use @promoted instead. A bot that upvotes you when you burn money!

in #steem7 years ago

It's an interesting idea, I often promote my posts along with using @randowhale, so perhaps this will be a more affordable way to achieve the same effect since I'm only spending the money once, anyway best of luck.

Sort:  

Hi, I have no experience with randowhale, is the main attraction the lottery aspect of it or help in getting your post trending?

Well, to be honest, I haven't used it in a while because they seem to have changed their algorithm. I used to always get between 20-50% votes which meant that I would always break even, and sometimes even make a few bucks, but recently I've only been getting <1% votes and thus stopped using it. So to answer your question it was the fact that I would almost always either break even or make a profit.