THE FIRST STEEMIT RACE/SHOW CAR

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone
I am currently in the process of building a vintage race/show car. The car I have chosen is a 1974 Mazda rx4 with a 13b turbo rotary engine.


This is the blank canvas for the first Steem race/show car but I'm sure we can think of a better name than that for it.

I would love to get the Steemit community involved and have the first Steem funded race/show car.
What do I need from you?

• A like and follow
• Ideas and suggestions on the build colour, paint, wheels, engine modification etc.
• Designs and your continued involvement with the build.

Most importantly what can I give back to the community and you?
• Constant build updates.
• Footage from track days and car shows.
• Help in my own way to promote this great community.

TOGETHER WE COULD BUILD SOMETHING LIKE THIS AND IT ALL STARTS WITH 1 LIKE

Sort:  

Sounds awesome! Are you raceing in Australia?! course the color or colors would have to be STEEMIT BLUE! Good luck and im looking forward to more updates, i will definately be following you to see the progress! STEEM ON!💙 ♨💙

Hey will definitely be racing in Australia mid next year, provided there are no set backs with the build and steemit blue sounds great ☺

Hi, I am interested if this will take off.
How much money do you need approximately to get the car event-ready?

Hi the build won't be cheap, around 50000 will see the car track ready. I hope the community likes the idea and can get involved ☺

That's quite a bit. You didn't get enough votes. You could edit the post to put it back to the top. But I think that the payout will half then.

Thankyou i need all the advice i can get, I'm still very new to steemit.

Welcome, all the best to you.
I think when you make it more detailed, your plan, it could work.
Check out the steemit racing team blog, that was successful

hi maybe you can help me @shla-rafia. I cant seem to edit my post am i missing something ?

After a while you cannot edit anymore and it will be in the blockchain forever.