@themarkymark best posts collection

in #steem6 years ago

I have been on Steem for just over a year. In that time I have written 673 posts. Below you can find the top 5 posts I feel are among my bests posts. I encourage everyone to do the same and nominate three people to respond in kind. Please reference this post when nominating.

How curation rewards work and how to be a kick-ass curator

https://steemit.com/curation/@themarkymark/how-curation-rewards-work-and-how-to-be-a-kick-ass-curator

image.png

I wrote this post in the first couple of months I got here, and it is probably my most referenced post. I still get comments to this day on the post.


The truth and lies about 25% curation, why what you know is FAKE NEWS.

https://steemit.com/curation/@themarkymark/the-truth-and-lies-about-25-curation-why-what-you-know-is-fake-news

image.png

Another curation related post that was written around the same time. I have helped a lot of people understand curation rewards some have gone on to have some of the best curation rewards per 1000 SP. I believe curation is one of the least understood parts of Steem among Steemians.


Markdown 101 - How to make kick-ass posts on Steemit

https://steemit.com/steemit/@themarkymark/markdown-101-how-to-make-kick-ass-posts-on-steemit

image.png

One of my most popular posts got a lot of response but not as much as I hoped for. It was the guide for Markdown on Steem. Still very usable today.


STEEM, STEEM Power, Vests, and Steem Dollars. wtf is this shit?

https://steemit.com/steem/@themarkymark/steem-steem-power-vests-and-steem-dollars-wtf-is-this-shit

I think curation rewards only comes second to Vests in terms of complicated topics most people don't fully understand. Did you know Steem Power doesn't exist and is just a UI construct?

image.png


Work ON your business, not in your business! - How to succeed as a small business

https://steemit.com/business/@themarkymark/work-on-your-business-not-in-your-business-how-to-succeed-as-a-small-business

image.png

One post I was very proud of, but really didn't get much attention outside of bid bots. I was hoping it would create a discussion and help other entrepreneurs.

I am going to nominate the following three Steemians to do the same.

Sort:  

Huuuffffff ... Ok sir :)

Thank you, this is a great idea as well as a handy post to learn some crucial ins and outs. Resteeming, I hope it catches on and I will be checking out the nominees as well. Now to read these posts I missed before! Cheers!

It was an act of protest and was to make a point. Wouldn't call it my favorite post.
Same with this post, although I think most people just never got the point.

I prefer !pancakes over Nutella.


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

And I prefer potatoes over cucumbers!

This is an awesome engagement-builder MM, I only have about 10% of your volume, but I may have to take a peek in the vaults to see what I can share. Thanks!

I have already voted for you.
Can I invite you to pay attention to my new project? Resteem and upvote my first post can participate in a 100 STEEM lottery.
Steem Express online | Resteem and upvote can participate in a 100 STEEM lottery

Ohhh I don’t think I’ve seen most of these.. looking forward to reading. Thanks for the nomination!

And for the !pancakes

@llfarms, your waffles are ready!

Source

wtf, that's not pancakes!


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

Hello please @themarkymark . i have problem of badcontent always replying my post as spam. It was a mistake i made a long time ago and i have correct my ways. Please i will be happy if you can consider removing my nams from the badcontent blacklist @themarkymark and i will be very grateful for you. Thanks for your cooperation @themarkymark in advance.

Any changes to being a kick ass curator post hf20?, or have you updated the posted article with the changes?

Posted using Partiko Android

The window is now 15 minutes instead of 30 and rewards prior goto pool instead of author. I’ll write an updated one soon though.

Your first article would be outdated now, since curation algorithm is changed after hf20. Right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes only in that it is 15 minutes now instead of 30 and that the rewards go to the pool instead of the author.

Hi @themarkymark!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.051 which ranks you at #29 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 405 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server