Two years ago, advertising the Steem blockchain in the streets of Lisbon Portugal

in #steem6 years ago

Three days ago, Google reminded me that exactly two years ago, I shared about 33 posters promoting Steemit all over town in Lisbon, Portugal

You can see the original article here.

You probably missed it then, so...

Here's a recap of the event!

1.jpg

São Sebastião

2.jpg

Saldanha

3.jpg

4.jpg

Marques De Pombal

5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg

Avenida da Liberdade

8.jpg
9.jpg
10.jpg

Praça da Alegria

11.jpg

Rossio

12.jpg
13.jpg
14.jpg

Praça da Figueira

15.jpg
16.jpg

Baixa

17.jpg
18.jpg

Praça do Comércio

19.jpg
20.jpg

Cais do Sodré

23.jpg
22.jpg
21.jpg

Chiado

24.jpg

Praça Luís de Camões

25.jpg

Bairro Alto

27.jpg
26.jpg

Ascensor da Glória

28.jpg

Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara

29.jpg

Principe Real

31.jpg
30.jpg

Bica

32.jpg
33.jpg

A lot has changed over those two years...

Exciting times ahead!

Sort:  

Hi,
Your post proves that nothing can be achieved in one day. Its take time.
And you should be proud of yourself that you are one of the promoters because of which some many people and earn now a days.
Your one step around 2 years ago made a way for the growth of STEEMIT. And it will grow further.
You might be feeling very happy after seeing the post from Google. I personally congratulate you for this. And this will also boost your confidence to do such more activities for promoting STEEMIT.
And I am very happy for sharing my comments to a person whose vision about STEEM 2 years ago was so clear.
Thanks for you post.

Cool project! So you closed the post by saying "A lot has changed over those two years..." I'm curious, what type of impact do you think this poster campaign had for Steem awareness in the area? Were you able to capture any metrics you could share?

The campaign really had zero impact, I'd say.

But, in two years, a lot has changed on the Steem blockchain. Steem is now hosting a lot of different Dapps like Busy.org, Dtube, Steepshot, etc.

This is fine dedicated marketing at it's finest I really like this!

Oh! I remember that! You should do it again!

Been cracking my head on how to promote steemit without spending much and I forgot I could easy print simply fliers,

We ve all enjoyed the tides of the blockchain technology but steemit charged the era of digital marketing in all remification, power has the given back to the people

Steem on we are still going back to the moon

steem is the best...

Very good idea! I like it and I would like to do the same thing in Barcelona! Did you do the design of the posters promoting by yourself?

I think I got the design for the posters somewhere from a previous campaign.
You can find the image below:

Nice! Can I use it?

I believe so, yes.

Thank you so much <3

Firstly i must say its pleasure to following you.
Nothing can be achieved in one day.it all begins with a single step.you take your step around two years ago and almost achieved your target now.
Congratulations...
And I am very happy for sharing my comments to a person whose vision about STEEM 2 years ago was so clear.
Thanks for you post.

You got a 33.29% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @themonetaryfew!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

GO CRYPTO BLOCKCHAIN!!!!! TO THE MOON!!!!

OMG.. I am just new to steemit.. I hear about this site on youtube. But never thought that it is becoming most succesfull blog chain site day by day. I do not about other country but in my country steemit user increasing day by day. I think one day it will be on top.

开始打广告了,以后参与的人会越来越多吧,但是在中国目前没看到广告,估计未来也会有吧,很难说,主要还是看steem的营销团队对于平台的定位