You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Famous Economist Explains: Proof-of-Stake Tokens are Money, Bitcoin Isn't

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

hey @andrarchy - thank you for that long reply - feel honored. :)

Exactly, I really think that bitcoin will be like gold. And it will be exciting to see if bitcoin reaches 1 million by 2020 and if McAfee eats his ****..

But on a serious note - the majority of crypto available are better than bitcoin. However, bitcoin is even known to those people who don't understand the principles of blockchain. And this is a huge.

I remember when I got into cryptocurrencies around August - even with IT-background - the concept was hard to grasp and to understand what the difference between Bitcoin and Altcoins was - not easy.

And the first thing I bought at that time was bitcoin ... probably also because it was through coinbase. But exactly that reason is why I also believe that steem will succeed - most people don't even realise that they're using a blockchain while browsing steemit - which is totally underrated in my opinion.