You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE ARE STEEM

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I mean this respectfully

If you'd open your eyes and stop living in your bubble of Steemit 2016, you'd realize that I'm actually DOING a lot.

I don't want and need to be the leader for everyone. Those who find that my message resonates with them can follow me and those who don't, can do something else.

And you know - you're making a lot of assumptions against me. Just because voteselling & bid-bots don't fit in your world, doesn't give you the right to act as if I'm the profit-driven, unhuman and unemphatic IDGAF devil on Steem.

How about you actually read my posts? Do I write valuable and honest content, or not?!

Read the comments of this post, you're seeing a lot of people who find my post inspiring, who said that it gave them energy and removed their fear & uncertainty. Would they have seen it, without me promoting it? Probably not.

I see the problem of abuse of promotion-services and I'm in favour of implementing a downvote-pool. This would solve the problem of promotion abuse.


Every time I'm seeing one of your comments, it's full of sarcastic, negative energy. And I'm done arguing with someone like that.

If you want to ignore all the other flaws in the system, which gave their fair share on turning away users from Steem, (circle voting, unfair stake distribution, horrible content discovery, low quality of content, spammers) then do that. But don't expect for me to give you any more of my time.

And I mean this respectfully

Sort:  

I was truly hoping you wouldn't take my response and questions personally. I'm sorry that it comes across as sounding negative, that was not my intention and coming to you with respectful intentions was not sarcasm, I truly meant it but knew full well my questions might take you out of your comfort zone. I'm sorry for putting you on the spot.

If you'd open your eyes and stop living in your bubble of Steemit 2016, you'd realize that I'm actually DOING a lot.

I've been here since 2016 but I do not live in a bubble for I have been here since 2016 meaning 2017 and now nearly all of 2018 exist as well. I'm fully capable of being able to see problems, regardless of what year it is. If it offends you that I've been here since then, I'm sorry.

One of the biggest problems I've faced since I've been here is the fact that when I come to these places to express myself, I'm consistently struck down and shunned by those who I'm attempting to speak to. It has become frustrating and some of that frustration has been visible in comments I've left around here and there. I am not ashamed of being frustrated, nor am I proud of how these discussions turn out.

How about you actually read my posts? Do I write valuable and honest content, or not?!

I do. I recently started following you. I even took the time to leave a lighthearted comment in the form of a meme for a recent post you did asking for a meme.

Every time I'm seeing one of your comments, it's full of sarcastic, negative energy. And I'm done arguing with someone like that.

I think I now know why you blew me off. The meme was a joke. I typically write humorous comments and have a lot of fun here. We don't get to see that so much on the trending page here, when I speak to anyone. I'm actually a humorist, most days, and an artist as well. Most visit my blog to have fun and smile. It's unfortunate that I can't seem to be that guy here, in this space.

I realize now, speaking to you was a bad idea, and I will stop.

Have a good day.

I respect and appreciate your comment. I guess we started on the wrong foot. I only want the best for Steem, if I could fix all of Steem's problem right now, making it as good as possible for User to be active here, then I would.

But there are multiple depths levels to it, including blockchain relevant coding changes requiring hardforks, which is difficult.

And I actually saw your meme, maybe that's why I took it personal as I thought we were over this topic. The last thing I want on a positive post, is someone questioning my ethics. Especially since I'm all in on Steem.

So, with that said: I apoligize for understanding your comment the wrong way and hope we can start over fresh.

if I could fix all of Steem's problem right now, making it as good as possible for User to be active here, then I would.

So would I.

Especially since I'm all in on Steem.

So am I.

hope we can start over fresh.

Good idea.

If everyone, whatever role they play, from all walks of life, here, could meet on the same level, instead of working against each other, or thinking their way is somehow the only way or the better way, we'd be on to something. That's where I've always stood, even though it might not look like it on the surface.

There are things I'd like to say, but until the whole positive/negative everything is black or white; good or bad; up or down; here or there mentality is thrown out the window and replaced with something more realistic, those things cannot be said.

I'll see you around.

Silencing dissent is your answer to criticism?