You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective: Steem was meant to be for content creators and consumers

in #steem6 years ago

I know how Steemit can easily be fixed. Currently there is no moderation for the tags. I would allow for moderated tags to compete with non-moderated tags. You need both moderated tags, and absolute freedom tags. A moderator, for example, could make a rule that any posts that uses a bot for an upvote is banned (banned from being seen on that tag only). I also want tags to remain that have absolutely no moderation (other than flagging). I want to see moderated tags compete against un-moderated tags so we have the best of both worlds and people can decide which tags they will use. If this feature is implemented on Steemit, I think most of the the problems will go away.

Sort:  

We'll probably get moderated communities this year.

Wow. Thanks for the heads up!