You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In defense of finding value on Steem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

This awsome post shows how value can be represented by much quality of the content inside and not the visual quality of its layout and formatting. And I see also a value for the blockchain in your article.

Your usage of the word emergent is really fitting to the whole value/quality topic and like you have said it: quality and value are subjective.

And extremely relative to the situation, consument and context of the content (in relation to other content).

I also agree with you that we need these catvideos, selfies and mass consumption content to grow and to see what is quality for us personally.

The usage of steem power is up to everyone on its own but developers on their side should concentrate on future save applications with good UIs for nice readable content. The ideas of the dAppish sites are nice and fill in big niches of social media but they are not innovative at all. The applications right now are just implementing already existing concepts on a low level of integration of the blockchain.

Your projection about "steem is in its 3rd step" is nice and I think it is a good stage for the level of usage of the blockchain we are into right now.

But I really really hope the 4th will be here very soon and will target to make the existing tools / editors / sharing-possibilities better and more user friendly.

Steem is pretty UI-oldschool and really needs a rework.. I mean - I am commenting on my smartphone right now and there is no possibility to make the comment text field bigger. And this is just a simple example.

Thank you for writing and inspiring my friend! I am happy that I read your post and also used a translator to get all words right haha (a translation service would be awesome too ^^)

Oh ehm and your project sounds really interesting ! I would like to help you with something - if you need help with I don't know what ^^ I can script python a bit, programming c# make graphical stuff and so on and I am active in some discords / can promote and test and what ever.. so let me know hihi

Sort:  

I think, you are right

Posted using Partiko Android

I think, you are right

Posted using Partiko Android