You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: cyber•Fund is to launch a Russian Steem-based social media platform: Golos. Under license from Steemit Inc.

in #steem8 years ago

The part that has me a little concerned is that this new blockchain will not be using Steem as its currency. Is that correct?

Can you please explain more about how these new blockchains that are derivatives of Steem will not be taking away from the value of the original Steem coin?

It seems that the end result is a bunch of Steem copies, each with their own markets and value, rather than everyone in the world eventually adopting Steem.

Sort:  

Correct. Which means it is a competitor that forked steemits code and gave themselves a lions share with NO checks to ensure they will even help.

Thanks for the reply. Just stating the obvious, but doesn't this seem like a bad thing? .. Most people seem to be commenting and voting like it is a good thing. Maybe I'm missing something, but I don't see how this benefits the community. It seems to be doing the opposite.

[Edit] No need to reply.. I Just saw your top level comment.

I was one of them... that had a first good impression!
Fuzzy makes very valid points and I agree with them!
The negatives seems to be more than the positives...
They could just fork steemit the site and make it Russian friendly and even get support from ned or other whales to support a RU-CURIE like project!

If you have a min, please take a look at my reply to @ned and let me know what you think.