You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: The STEEM "Shilling" Contest - 150 STEEM in prizes!!

in #steem6 years ago

@jerrybanfield - thank you very much! I will gladly use it as you see fit.

One thing - I am actually a little bit disappointed in the results so far. I wanted it to be about pitching Steem to investors and too many people took it as recruit more bloggers. Bloggers aren't bad to recruit, but there are already a lot of efforts being done for that - and I wanted this to have more of an investment focus. I am thinking of doing a second round of this in about two weeks, with a more defined contest that better defines the criteria of shilling Steem to investors.

If you want - I can wait until I do the next round and then have your contribution be a part of the second contest when I post it. (You would get more exposure that way too.) Or, if you would prefer, I use it for this contest - I am totally fine with either way. (just let me know)

I greatly appreciate the contribution. It really means a lot. We should chat more often - I haven't really talked to you much since SteemFest. Are you on discord or steemit.chat?

Sort:  

I am disappointed with the results, there is excellent work here, I would like to know what you mean with investors? and excuse me if I don't understand using a translator.

Investors are the ones who buy STEEM tokens. They do so because they are looking for a return on their investment (profit). If investors don’t buy STEEM, then the price of STEEM goes down, and there are less rewards for everyone.

Really what I wanted this content to promote is that investors should have an interest in buying STEEM.

It is always good to listen to advice, if you give me some information I will surely multiply it and create a campaign for all of us to invest in Steem, thank you for your attention.

Using it for the next contest sounds great to me!

You were kind enough to accept my friend request on discord where a direct message is the best way to reach me! I have been remembering what we talked about at Steemfest frequently!

I setup a new account a while ago. I just sent you a friend invite from my latest account.

Excellent I will keep a look out!

In case it doesn't show up, you can also msg me: TimCliff#9168