You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Make STEEM a Top 20 Cryptocurrency - SteemBlast September 3

in #steem6 years ago
  1. No, I do not consider it premature. The main premise is that the Steem blockchain is already great the way it is, and it is getting even better. Also, signups are not going to automatically get 'fixed' with HF20. It will still be some time (possibly 6-12 months) before that all gets smoothed out.
  2. We will be providing material on the morning of the event, so everybody will have the same base content to work from.
  3. This will be part of the plan :)
Sort:  

It's definitely getting better and there is a lot more in the works. All of the apps coming on-stream are going to add users and value to the blockchain which does bode well for investors. I'm not trying to be negative by any means but these were the first place my thoughts went so i usually follow them.

I have great respect for all the people here who are working towards a better blockchain from any angle and investment is obviously an important one. Hopefully this will be a success and get a lot of people interested in what we have here. I will be looking forward to your media package and will play whatever part i can at the time.

There are still a lot of issues on here that will need to be taken on at some stage but for now growing the site is a worthy aim. Best of luck with it.

I'm well aware of the many issues too, and working hard to address those as much as I can :)

I'm sure you are as i have been following your account for a long time and have seen some of the good work that you are doing. Fair play to you and to the other people that are putting in the hard graft to improve the site, it doesn't go unnoticed even if it might be under appreciated.

Would it be possible to get the material at least a day before the event so we have extra time to work from it and write something of quality? I like this idea.

I want to make sure people aren't promoting false messages to "investors" by saying things like "sign up for steemit because you can make $1,700 per post here." I've seen so so so much of that clickbait stuff on youtube followed by hundreds of comments "wow I signed up."

If you join our discord group, everything is being prepared ahead of time and shared in there.