You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time to start paying attention to Steem

in #steem6 years ago

I went back and forth on that one. It is probably within my top 10 favorite Steem apps, so in that sense I really wanted to include it. If I were talking about Steem to someone inside the community, I would definitely bring it up as an app to check out. With this particular post though, for attracting outside interest, it doesn’t really offer any unique sound bytes. It is also extremely unlikely that a reader will actually be downloading any of the apps out to try them out. Since from a content perspective it didn’t really add anything unique to the article (even though the app itself is awesome), I decided to leave it out.

Sort:  

I must say fair point -

I've just started using @partiko and love it. I'm especially impressed by the 'voter upvote weight display' when you click the thumb button.

But fair point on it not being a 'first in' thing. Steempeak is much better for that.

I'm impressed by your 'analytical depth' - just please have a (short) holiday soon so you don't burn yourself out!

Posted using Partiko Android