Introducing Voteme! - New @tipU Feature That Helps Your Get Better Post Payout And Rewards Your Voters :)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

For the past few days I've been testing new @tipU feature and it seems that it's quite ready to roll out. It's called voteme! - it's easy to use and it's intended to both boost your post payout and help the fellow steemians that engage your content :)


img source: https://www.freepik.com/free-vector/coloured-robot-design_901196.htm


Voteme! Quick Guide

  1. To enable voteme! send any amount of SBD to @tipu with link do the post in the memo - just like in the case of voting bots
  2. From now everyone who upvotes your post will be rewarded with Steem Dollars proportional to their vote value. The minimal reward for the upvoter is 0.01 SBD.
  3. The upvoters will be rewarded until the budget for the rewards (the amount of SBD that you send to @tipU) runs out.

Alternatively if you have @tipU deposit (more about making deposits here), you can just add comment with word voteme! under a post, for which you want to activate voteme!

By default it will use 1 SBD as rewards budget but you can also type: voteme! 2 - which will use 2 SBD as the budget, or any other number. I will be making another post explaining this in detail :)

The Fee

10% of the rewards budget will be taken by @tipU and treated as income - which means half will be used to buy more steem and half will be shared with users who have @tipU deposit (more info about sharing profit here).

The Balance

I can fully understand that this feature may seem controversial for some - for example it may be used to buy votes. The thing is that already almost everybody buy votes from the voting bots. So the idea of voteme! is that instead of spending all your Steem Dollars on voting bots, you can also share some with your readers who upvote you.

This should help you get better post payout, as it will encourage your readers to upvote and follow you. In the same time the rewards should help them, as for minnows even small amount of SBD is helpful.

On a side note, I do not think that using voting bots is bad, I use them myself. I'm just trying to bring a little balance to the steem ecosystem as currently we're witnessing the rise of voting bots and I'm afraid that soon we will be forced to use them every time.

So that's the basic idea, let me know guys what do you think and feel free to test it :)

Cheers!

Sort:  

Why dont you contribute as a witness ? ;)

Running a witness node requires pretty beefy PC and a lot of technical knowledge :)

well best of luck then ;)

Voteme! is Active: 81+ upvoters paid so far.
Upvoters of this post will be rewarded with Steem Dollars (50% of their upvote value). The minimal reward is 0.01 SBD, the total budget for rewards is 4.0 SBD and all of this is sponsored by @cardboard :) Click here if you wish to know more.

Voteme! Disabled
@coinbelly please check your @tipU balance as it seems that your deposit is to small to cover the rewards for new upvotes. Feel free to send any amount of SBD to @tipU with link to this post in memo to re-enable voteme! :)

I absolutely love your service -- and I think this sounds like a fabulous idea. (I've been wondering how to do something similar to this myself. You just saved me the trouble!) Srsly, I appreciate all you do!

Good idea ! Can i translate this post ?

Of course :)

Wow! Amazing idea @tipu! Will give it a try.

It's Cool!

great idea

upvoted and resteemed

voteme! Good luck on the project!

I love your service. I am using it to pay awards to winners in my wiwcontest. The great thing about it is I can go the the winning images and post their wining tip right there for all to see. I love it. I'm not certain i understand yet how voteme works, but I will keep an eye on your posts!

Right on. You inspire others. @unilight at inspi resteemed this post.

This is voteme fast!!!:)It was day when prime was 0.05!!Good times.

"A NEW KING OF MEDIA IS BORN! COME TO STAY AT THE TABLE. The tee is to hot sir?"

From voteme prime I pay whale to attract new steemions.

cool, but no one upvotes my posts so i barely post anymore just comment

well, you can always get tip! ;)

indeed i will try!

I don't know if I must call you a genious or a saint! I will be continue making deposits!! Grateful!! :)

I will think to promote but I want to have min 1k followers.Is a good idee to promote new thinks.

Ive been looking for a few different services much like this one, im wondering if i can mention you in a post i am making later on in the week after more research .
Im trying to get as many services on one single post as i can, this will help not only you getting the word out on the service but it will also help the minnows find useful things to help .

Sure thing! Also Im still testing stuff so sorry if you get the vote reward with delay :)

No problem ; its a new platform for me - take your time .

If you find any other services that you like to use be sure to mention them in the post with a reply, this way i can expand the services for the next post .

Ive made the post with a few services on it ; yours is on the list, although i do not have enough SBD to send you to use your service ; im hoping youll do me a favor and resteem just because it helps get the word out about not only yours ; but a few others as well .
If not i have a little while to wait anyways - im sure it will come .

Beautifull post

I also happy for your good service you're kind @tipu👍

Listen, I'm following you now, your posts are excellent and it's fun to read them
Thank you very much

where you from?? your name like my country people name

you are so king @tipu thanks for all

you are increible person, thanks for your help.

Amazing idea