Time for some market Corretion

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I think its time most minnows and other dolphins who know little about when to buy steem and sell steem dollars to know about it.. Steem backed dollars are normally pegged at the 1$ margin so any value greater than 1 dollar means when you sell your steem dollars it will be profitable. You get more steem by selling it. Today something strange that I have never seen on steemit markets before happened.
I was like; image

This is probably because I haven't been around for quite a long time. Steem backed dollars reached 2.4$ in the internal markets but I didn't realise it earlier on. I would have punched more steem with my steem dollars. Why would I do that when it's the appreciating? Most people will ask. No matter how high steem backed dollars appreciate, it will certainly correct itself as more sellouts will take place for steem. Steem is the currency that can sustain such an appreciation in market value so why not buy Steem and keep for the long term. I lost this wonderful opportunity but I will make use of it as at now because it hasn't yet depreciated to the 1$ peg.
Hope most of you were able to read the market and will make profits from it. Thanks for your audience. This is just my thoughts am spreading out. No professional analysis has been made. If you have different opinions, just feel free to comment.
Upvote, follow and resteemto help more Africans to be able to access steemit on the go.

#africa #ghana #ackza

Sort:  

I really should learn more about the rewards process so I can further establish myself as the "self-imposed bodyboarding ambassador" for steemit (I like what you've done there). Any other tips would be greatly appreciated. Upvoted and resteemed as suggested.

Unfortuntely, I was dropped from the Australian team just before the team toured South Africa (late 2016). At this stage I am yet to visit your beautiful continent @tj4real, but with the swell I've seen hitting Namibia lately I am getting itchy feet. I thinkk I'm ready to take on Skeleton's Bay. Where abouts in Africa are you?

When we talk about Africa, Ghana is Africa. Just for laughs. Am in Ghana in a small town called Sunyani. The advice i can give to you is be consistent and just follow your heart. Get a team to support you and everything will move on just fine. My accomplishments are not mine alone but the help of some others as i call them #my core team. @othniel @ortigas100 @kwakumax @ackza

Legend. Thank you brother. Stoked to find you, and hope to visit Africa real soon. Just followed the rest of your crew too. Great work

I actually was wondering too, my exchange from SBD to steem made little profit, though it wasn't big enough but I felt the impact, there should be more explanation on this.

Thanks dude, SBD is up 40% this morning . Good time to sell I guess!

yh. the market is still young but i will wait and monitor the buy and sell orders where it will be moving. i think i can get it for lower price in two hours time

How do I withdraw SBD to an exchange?

https://steemit.com/bittrex/@blocktalk/how-to-send-steem-dollars-from-steemit-com-to-bittrex-exchange . I think this is the article you need to solve your problem. It was written nicely by @blocktalk

Thank you the article really helped and I just discovered the internal market. So it all makes sense now.

@tj4real do NOT let this discourage you! and PLEAE make sure @xpency and you tell everyone else to NOT panic an ddo NOT sell al their steem or SBD ...and do NOT falsly believe that this is bad because you got like a $1000 post and it drops to a $700 post,...by the time u actualy get your payoutthe price will be back up, ALSO the price on this website is ALWAYS slow and doesnt show the current marketprices! so we will always have more than we think

ALSO remember this can also happen the OTHER way! Prices also go Up and overall they go up more than they go down because this is crypto!

For most of the time, you will experience Up trends, and you will get used to these times where it sems you "lost" money but you canot look at it like tht!

i know u dont ani know u and xpeny and ur friends are intelligent when it comes to this stuff, u know to hold on to all of your steem,

but want to make sure you explain this to everyone else, so they dot panic an try and sell all of their steem ...the price will not drop...it wont go to $0, iit will remain around this zone, and it will most likely startgoing up very fast very soon, just make surr you are here and have steem and are ready for it!

Time is On our side! Just keep working and you can see how steem is more than just investing, you can make regular money here working for the community! and soon we will have BitQuence which will find users that have a nck for predicting market prices, and BitQuence will hare that data with everyone else, so for example, right now the top investors here on steemit, the ones who have been makiing the most oney, they try to share their results, some also dont share any of their strategy! And some believe they are super successful when in reality there are other steemit users who have made MUCh better investments!

And with Bitquence and also whatever system we can create here on steemit to Match and comepet ewith it, we will be able to find out Which Steeit users arethe BEST at spotting trends and knowgg when its good too buy and sell different crypto currency, and those price signals will be tracked and whoever has the most accurate price signals will get theor price signals to the top of the list!

We will soon have a list of different Investments to choose from showing the number of users who recomend it and their history an success rates!

This post received a 1.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @tj4real! For more information, click here!