My Questions on Steem Bots

in #steem5 years ago

Are steem bots really a great way to go?

steembot01.jpeg

I'm just not completely certain what exactly a bot for steem can do to my usage. I know of some up sides like helping get more steem, but I'm curious as to if there are any down sides to using a bot and if so what those may be. I guess I just don't wanna be too fast to using a bot, or at least until I can fully understand what exactly they do to my page, if they even do anything bad.

I hope that some of you can help shed some light onto this question for me, because I honestly don't really know if they're a completely foolproof way to gain and what exactly the may do to my voting power if they even effect it at all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tombeast! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tombeast! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!