Poloniex STEEM Withdrawal/Deposit Blues, Bittrex Rescues

in #steem7 years ago

Poloniex (@poloniex) is getting absolutely ridiculous concerning withdrawals and deposits of STEEM. I bought some STEEM yesterday when the price plummeted, but can't send it anywhere because Poloniex has transfers disabled for STEEM...been like that for a while except for a short window when they were working a few days ago.



So, I sold my STEEM today on Poloniex, sent the BTC (Bitcoin) I made from the sell to Bittrex (@bittrex), then bought STEEM at Bittrex so I can send it to my Steemit wallet...trying to be a fatish minnow. There was a slight delay of about 50 minutes with the withdrawal from Bittrex, but it wasn't too bad.



I wound up with a bit less STEEM, but at least I don't have to wait for a withdrawal from Poloniex until no telling when. I don't think Poloniex even knows when they will enable withdrawals and deposits. This was my first buy on Bittrex. Poloniex is doing their part to help their competitors. Going by their non-responsiveness to support requests on this issue, they may not even care since they are so covered up with customers.

If you have any other ideas for a workaround to help alleviate the Poloniex issues with STEEM movements please comment and let me know. Steem on!

Sort:  

bittrex has always been better

It is pretty good now that I am actually using it. Next I'll be developing a bot for it. Thanks for commenting.

I have had good/decent experiences with Bittrex as well

Poloniex is the slowest exchange and has the most problems. Probably because of the volume. They need to get it together.

They have been lagging allot lately. I guess they didn't prepare for the tsunami of customers.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by touchman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @touchman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!