You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SOLD everything for STEEM Power... again :)

in #steem7 years ago

I am interested in knowing how you estimated your upvote to be worth about $200 if you had two million dollars worth of steem. Is there a straight-forward way of doing this type of estimation? Please explain. I am also thinking about powering up more.

Sort:  

my upvote is worth $3 now, could be worth $12 after hardfork 19
steem is $1 now, so $10 steem my upvote is worth $120
right now I have 140K steem, but I project to have at least 200K steem when steem is worth $10, so my upvote would be worth $200 :), and I can upvote 10 times per day without losing voting power

I get it. Thanks for the explanation.

This is obsolutely positively Crazy :)))
"when steem is worth $10, so my upvote would be worth $200 :), and I can upvote 10 times per day without losing voting power"