You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was the best Steem article/video you've seen this week?

in #steem5 years ago

Awww, thanks so much, @fionasfavourites! I'm just happy I made the top three - there were SO many amazing entries this time (yours included), that I figured I'd be lucky to make honorable mention.

Also, on the chance that @theycallmedan wants to take a peek at my post, I'm including the Steemit link as well. From what I've seen on his Chill & Curate posts, and in my own experience (not being on Partiko), it's a pain to switch back and forth between the two. Just so's ya know, for the sharing of future Steemian's posts.

https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@traciyork/myfreewriteentryintothepowerhousecreativescontest-ispywithmylittleeye-2tu0novh5p

And thanks again for all of the awesome things you've said about my #FreeWrite - once Steem hits big, I'm hiring you as my personal cheerleader! 🤗 😂

Sort:  

Oh hell! I had meant to include the link so I am glad you added it. I am useless at 5.30am! 😢

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries! You did include the link, but it was from the Partiko app, which can be a pain because at the moment, there's no easy way to switch between Steemit & Partiko

So (for example) when I find a post in the PHC server that I want to support, and it's a Partiko link, I can't upvote or comment since I don't have the app. I have to go to the person's Steemit profile page and scan their feed until I find the same post.

If they ever figure out an easy way to switch out, I might end up giving Partiko a go....

Oh! I didn't know that. Thank you. It's easy enough to change the relevant bit if the url. Will do that in future. I work on my phone in bed. Like now 🙃 This also further adds to my list of questions about the real value of so many Steem dapps and interfaces. Not to mention tokens. 😖

Posted using Partiko Android