Steem to $100?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

STEEM is going to go $100.


Look at the rising volume! The sweet accumulation period is about to come to an end. There will be dips along the way, but overall 2018 will be a great trip!

  • Total accounts created on Steemit
    668K+

  • Daily number of posts
    250K+

  • Daily active users
    60K+

  • Average daily new accounts created
    2500 - 12500

And counting!

We use social media every day so why not get paid for it in a cryptocurrency that will increase in value.

Personally, I do not know why anyone would stop using this platform, do you? If you have a few hundred dollars laying around, buy STEEM.

The idea is so revolutionary that I can imagine that Steemit becomes the most popular social media site for techies.

The ability of early participants to earn a lot of money sounds like a ponzi scheme, but Steemit has made some steps to keep the market unchanged and increase its long-term viability.

This old beautiful post on Steemit describes the long-term business model and how Steemit does not go away.

Lets make lots of money! Good weekend.

Skærmbillede 2018-01-26 kl. 00.08.25.png

Don't miss out on my next post! Follow me @tradewonk

Sort:  

It will be unbelievably magical when it happen.

It’s definitely realistic

This comment has received a 26.67 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @discernente.

You got a 36.23% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @discernente! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

What a nice post. Really shows the greater heights steemit can attain. Though I'm just a new steemian. Wouldn't mind if your next post talks about enlightenment to the newbies of the system so as to make the system captivating for us. #Anticipating

Well i think it will hit $100 but maybe in a couple of months or so. With Steem that is becoming popular, now in top 5 or 10, it is possible. But still, the market will decide :)

The idea is so revolutionary that I can imagine that Steemit becomes the most popular social media site for techies. Not only for techies, but for musicians, artist, or anyone... Steemit is the most revolutionary concept in social media ever... We are growing slowly but steady, possibilities are endless... I figure there wont be much until other social media start copying steemit... 100$? sounds crazy but actually could happen if steemit goes mainstream, hard to tell when....

$100 It's definitely realistic.

Yep, still we should not set that expectation that high in short time, it could take 1 year (or more) to get there, or it could be next month, its really impossible to know... I think its better not to think about it and let things happen and surprise us!... Of course we also need to hodl into our steem power no matter what...

I’m not planning to leave steemit within 1 year, so that’s fine for me :-)

Nice statistic and prediction !

I mean... its possible

100$ would give steem a market cap of around 25bil putting it in 5th place on coinmarketcap.

Currently cardano is there... wich has no place in the crypto world anyway once EOS gets released.

5th as the market it looks now, but when it hit $100 hopefully many coins also have increased alot, and therefor maybe steem will only be at 10th

I follow a lot of Instagram accounts with followings in the thousands, tens of thousands, and even a few with hundreds of thousands. They post great content, yet they aren't on here yet. When they discover Steemit . . .

I follow Twitter accounts with the same types of numbers. Most of them complain about not being able to see the others' content. When they discover Steemit . . .

I don't do Facebook anymore, but when my closest 1,000+ friends and family discover Steemit . . .

I look for a great 2018 and an even better 2019.

That's a good sign, definitely!

Of course we all LOVE the thought.

There's a long way to go to get to $100, but I'm hopeful. Time will tell.

Good info, thanks

It’s scary ( good scary ) how we’re still in the early adoption phase. Even people now who have 20-30 Steem power are going to be very happy in the next few years if they hold and keep growing!

Yes true.

it would take a lot of work to realize that goal

steemit isn't as polished as reddit, and also if everyone is posting memes and articles here it's not reaching people who meme and read articles on other sites

you'd need more cross platform outreach to get people to jump ship and come aboard over here. but like i said steemit as a platform doesn't look as good as reddit so people would be reticent to leave

I think it’s much better than reddet, but that’s just my opinion. Anyway smart media tokens is here soon, and will reach to many other sites.

I think I am going to save my few SBD and wait that SBD arrives to 100$$$.
I will be rich papus heheh

Aim for steem and not steem dollars. Either Use your steem dollars to promote your poste through bots, or power up to steem power :-)

Congratulations @tradewonk, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 436 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $16034.87. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Sounds great!

Resteemed...

Thanks buddy!

You are quite right. Steem is your future social media. Because there is no limit. There is real freedom. There is freedom of opinion. In short, there is no reason for steemite to be number 1 in the future. Naturally, the steem price gets value. There's no power to hold Steem. I hope it's 100 bucks a minute ago. Do not forget to translate your hand into Steem before you do it.

This is really amazing! The daily average created account really got my attention.

Yes it is!

waoo this is really a good new my friend you share and yes you are right it will go up because now a days the steemit is the most famous social media website

I wish $100 :)

When I first got to know about steemit, I just jumped here, without thinking about anything. I think others will do this too.

Sure, people just have to know

Don't forget to delete your facebook on the way! We need people thinking to themselves "hey, where are all my friends disappearing to?". I mean... we need people to know we're serious here!

It has a really growing and stable economy and I think 50-100 at the end of 2018 is not far from expectations...

Yes please!

Great observation about the exploding volume. That is really noteworthy. I wonder what caused the massive spike in the Steem volume though.

Alot of new users, which many of them have many followers from other social media sites that promoting steem.

Spot on - getting my girls on steemit early so they can experience social value creation and crypto.

$100 Steem? I think your a little low. I've seen so many other BS coins with market caps well over Steem's which have absolutely no working product whatsoever. Ultimately Steem is battling for a piece of a market worth hundreds of billions. See this article for an idea.
(https://www.socialmediatoday.com/social-networks/heres-how-much-facebook-snapchat-and-other-major-social-networks-are-worth)
Luckily for us, these social media giants are pissing a lot of people off.
Now we all know how people love to follow each other when it comes to social media so the more people who come here, even more will follow. I've already deleted my facebook in favor of Steemit! Now I also think Steemit could even build a whole mini-economy within itself. Creating a craigslist and/or ebay style marketplace that runs on Steem and is incorporated into the social aspects of Steemit and DTube would definitely increase it's adoption and give Steem even more value. If these types of things happen, and these platforms continue to be fine tuned I think you will easily see $1000 + Steem within a relatively short period of time, but even that might be low long term. When Facebook goes the way of Myspace, all that money will have to go somewhere!

If Steem goes to $100 this will be us.

I do not think it's ever possible. Because one strange coin of steam.

You got a 11.62% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tradewonk! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

If you have a few hundred dollars laying around, buy STEEM

best advice anywhere on the internet today ;)

This post has received gratitude of 8.12 % from @appreciator thanks to: @tradewonk.

Thanks for this details you have show us,if not for your details i dont know how many that into steemit ans the numbers of post we posted everday

![IMG_20180126_234057_241.JPG]
()
I'm having financial freedom in my studies gradually......my high esteem steemian,im in my final stage of my project and i need your help to complet it.....

Up, up and away!

The moon is just a little dream away!

There is going to be another bounce in near futures

Good post my man. I agree I think Steemit will grow to become a leading social media platform within the next 5 years. However, I’ concerned people will start posting or commenting to make a quick buck rather than delivering anything of any real value 🤔

Chamo, que bueno este tipo de publicaciones, me gusta mucho leer sobre estos temas. Pasa por mi blog y apoyame porfa! https://steemit.com/love/@caropaez/palabras-de-enamorado vota por la mia tambien porfavor! Y gracias
https://steemit.com/amor/@caropaez/15-dias-de-prueba

MFW it actually happens

it could happen!!