You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCING VIPER: Sound, video, and blogging platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Honestly for the coding work required $800 is a bit undervalued. They’ve done some awesome work and imo it’s a good initiative. Everyone wants a slightly different so the more we have out there the better!

Sort:  

I agree. That's why I believe in showing to non technical people the real process, all the failing, all that have to be fixed how should be fixed. I did it once with a friend of mine and he told me "I didn't imagine all you have to do to create a program" and it was a really simple project.

We are talking about 663 sbd and 170 sp, the actual value of the post is closer to 2700 euros.

And I think it's good to have stuff like devfund to actually kickstart projects like this one.

Oh, that’s probably still a bit low for the dev work required but it’s definitely fair pay.