You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Steem Doing? What Are We Doing? Something Meaningful for Society, or Just Getting and Moving Money Around?

in #steem5 years ago

If you got rid of the bid bots steemit would die, about 2-5k users depend on them to either get noticed or to receive a return on the money they invested through delegation returns. Is that being "greedy" or is it a way to combat steem inflation?

Sad but true. I've tried for months to move forward without resorting to any voting service. I failed miserably. This was back in February / March, when this site was still being used by a lot more people than today ... but still, it felt like a ghost town to me.

I'd like to ask you to participate in my Art Curation Initiative #5

Sort:  

Hi, yes I've never understood why people bitch about the bid bots, I think it's because they are an easy target?

Steem & Steemit have the potential to be revolutionary, they just need more adoption = create instant signups, better user retention = get rid of the law bots and increased user engagement = wait for the steem price to go up.

Quite simple really. 😁

@ned

I understand. It would be preferable if merit was the only factor in the rewards... but unfortunately that's not realistic. At least, not yet. Hopefully, in the future, we'll have enough active users to get rid of them.

Thanks for participating in my Art Curation Initiative #5

I agree about merit, but that doesn't really work does it? I'm not convinced. You will need to market yourself to succeed. Whatever approach you take some marketing work needs to be done.

At the moment you are doing the marketing for some brilliant artists, noble as that is, but why are you doing that, rather than themselves?

Bid bots are a marketing tool in my opinion and should be seen that way (useful not harmful).

@cryptothoughts: because I believe we should all help each other. Also, this platform won't survive without talented people sharing their works! :-D

Fair play, sorry if I sounded a bit harsh, I just get frustrated when I see talented peeps leave, when all they need to do is pick up the tools that are here. If I was artistic I would be flying on steemit.

No problems. I think we're all a bit nervous at the moment - due to the uncertain future of the network. We better support each other cause we're all floating or sinking together. :-P