Sort:  

Downvoting is an act of kindness. When a person downvotes they are forgoing curation rewards to help the community. With so many overvalued post on the trending page, downvoting is very important.

So be kind and give someone a downvote today.

I'll be sure to pass my drafts on to you before I post next time, my Lord. Sarcasm aside, this post doesn't warrant a downvote imo. far from it and the man has invested his hard-earned fiat currency into promoting it.

You may not agree with his video, or his way of promoting his content - but the content is NOT flag worthy. Try as hard as I can, I consider your content to be very drab, but I don't downvote it - even if I took your advice about "being kind to the community".

It's been a while since I have posted any videos. I need to find the time. I could do a blueberry Christmas special. I think my videos generally do not have a mass appeal but for me it was about having fun making them rather than appealing to a mass audience.

I will most likely upload the video to YouTube and share it on Steemit. I've had issues assigning beneficiaries or decline payout for DTube videos.

You mention about not downvoting. If my post pending payout appears too high you should downvote it. There are plenty of good content creators struggling to make any money because of the depleted rewards pool. Putting money back in through downvotes gives these people a chance to grow.

What do you mean by too high? It's a matter of opinion. You manage to get a circle of jerkers to upvote your content, good for you. You invest money to promote it, also good for you. I don't live in that realm of reality where being nasty to people makes any kind of sense, my friend. I work hard on my content, very few people engage with it, I invest in it myself. I am happy with that because I am happy with myself. It's time people who think the way you do, take a hard look at themselves. Don't rationalise doing what is essentially a destructive action from one person to another. I wasn't raised that way. The harm you do by downvoting someone can't be measured in dollars. I haven't upvoted your content, I commented on it. I am happy to leave it at that. Good luck in the future.