You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About Witness Vote Buying and Selling

in #steem6 years ago

I can't see what the issue could be with buying anything at all, from votes on posts to votes for witnesses. Society accepts this principle that if a product, service, or project has enough financial backing and no laws are being broken, it is probably something worthwhile. If it isn't, so be it. We don't gripe and moan when those behind the project plough their own money into it or seek investors to assist them to back it financially.

There is far more opaqueness in secret handshakes, nods, winks and kowtowing than in being transparent by backing a project with paid support. I pay for all of my highest votes on content because it's in sync with my personal goals, foolish or otherwise.

I'm rubbing my own hands together to see what happens next in this drama - flag wars incoming ? It's dog-eat dog, and the biggest dog wins. Let's hope it's also a nice dog.