You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's Value vs Newbies's Resources Credits (RC)

in #steem5 years ago

Would you buy 50 STEEM knowing that it will cost you 200 usd?

My answer is no. I have put in maybe $20 usd up until now. All the funds in my wallet are all from my work. I think it is still possible for those of us that don't have the funds to put in of our own. You have to know when the best time to post is and be consistent.

With the change to RC change it changes how you would go about starting. You would have to make sure you do 1 post a week , no matter what and it would have to be top notch everytime. 2 would be ideal. Yes engagement is key, but if it is going to prevent you from posting I would keep it low key as simple. Thank you.

Joining in contests that offer SBI as winnings. Most of the time you just have to do a post, which gives you content to post so you don't have to worry about that.

Joining groups like @pifc and @helpie which hold contests for SBI and also have post promotion boards.

It works though. You just HAVE to work to succeed. It's all in your goals and your mindset. I have a tiny delegation just to help with one of the groups I am in. Meanwhile I see others with over 2k in delegations and have only been on the platform for a month or so.

I would recommend a following a small curation trail to work on getting curation payouts. Don't vote for someone until after the 12 minute mark. There are a few things as far as this goes that needs some more at length explanation. You need to be signed up for @dustbunny or @dustsweeper if you're going to try this. I was making about 1 Steem a week when @dustsweeper started so to put that 1 Steem it was hard. When you're a smaller redfish, it lasts a while.

Don't get me wrong. I have been wishing I had the money over the past 2 months and now to get invested because it is the time to buy. I don't think the games will have any impact as far as pricing goes, it will impact you personally if you decide to try them out.

Just my 2 cents though. I have never expected anyone to give me anything.

Sort:  

Dear @tryskele. Thanks for comment.

That mentality that you propose will not help you grow with speed. Remember that we are in community, therefore the option is to group, associate. We must join efforts.

Totally respect your point of view. It generates a lot of pride to be able to affirm that what is in my wallet is the product of my publications. But if you want your account to acquire value, you have to do much more.

Yours, Juan.

Greetings friend @tryskele.
I greatly appreciate the acceptance that my publication has received.
I am extremely surprised by so much support. Thanks from my heart.

I take this opportunity to ask you a favor.

Knowing these difficult times that Venezuela is going through certain communities have decided to show their delivery of food throughout the territory. Also giving his vote of healing to Venezuelan publications in steemit.

For this I am pleased to address you on behalf of my friendly communities @VOTOVZLA AND @STEEMCHURCH. Do you know them?

We are currently opting for a 20k SP delegation sponsored by @theycallmedan. This delegation would allow us to help more people and in a better way.

Maybe you can participate and VOTE for @STEEMCHURCH. Here I leave the link:
https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

Have a blessed day.
Yours, Juan.

Dear @tryskele

I only had a chance to read your old comment just now. I appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with us.

Enjoy your weekend,
Piotr