You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE ARE STEEM

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hi @therealwolf, smartsteem is one of the best add-ons we have had on this platform. I have reserved my votes for whitelisted members. A post like this has my full support, no matter if I manually upvoted or it was performed automatically by smartsteem.

I stand with everyone who is truly passionate about helping this community grow. I know @crypto.piotr would also have agreed with me.

As a tech writer here for almost a year, this platform has given the chance to hone my writing skills as well as educate me about the blockchain and cryptocurrencies. New doors have opened for me, invited as a media partner for the Blockshow Asia 2018 conference, networking with like-minded people and getting to know real people in the blockchain industry.

As a decentralized platform, we have to realize that we cannot solely rely on Ned to be running the show. If he were to run the show like Mark Zuckerberg on Facebook, we will not be seeing the profits of this platform going back to the people who contributed here.

It is definitely the time for all of us here to take responsibility. It is in times of a bear market that we really see who are the strongest that will survive in this emerging tech industry. I will continue to stand firm and be unfazed by the bear markets, write and produce more high quality content on Steemit because I know it is worth it.

Thanks Timo!

- tysler

Sort:  

Hi @tysler

As a decentralized platform, we have to realize that we cannot solely rely on Ned to be running the sho

You've nailed it.

Unfortunately, many users seem to depend on Ned and rely on him to much. Perhaps current situation will open our eyes, that we're trying to create decentralized platform where efforts should also be decentralized.

Hopefully going through those hard times will only strengthen this community (at least those who will still remain here).

ps.
Again I would like to thank @therealwolf for this post. What we need is more awareness and working together as a "decentralized team".

Truly yours
Piotr