You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dev Portal Update: New Steem Developer Resources

in #steem6 years ago

hi @steemitblog

I'm sorry, my reply did not match your topic, but there is one thing I want to ask, please let me know your answer.

I know The Steemit brand and logo are protected by intellectual property laws, including copyright and other proprietary rights of the United States and foreign countries. This is to allow Steemit to protect the brand and logo in ways that extend user safety. One may not make unauthorized commercial use of, reproduce, prepare derivative works, distribute copies, perform, or publicly display the Steemit logo or brand, except as permitted by the doctrine of fair use or as authorized in writing by us. Source.


Follow-Me-2.gif


I made a gif using the steemit logo, I have a plan to put this gif anywhere I make a post or reply to a post, am I allowed to do that? considering the steemit logos have copyright and I made a little change with my creations, if this violates the terms I will not continue everything about using this gif, please give me a statement. thanks.

regard

@uncleboy