You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is The Voting System For Steem Witnesses Unbalanced & Unfairly Skewed/Biased? Simple Improvements Might Make a Big Difference Here.

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for your comment. There is absolutely a need for better presentation of information in this process and in the site here in general. I already posted an updated design for the witness voting page: here - The problem with presenting specific positions on particular policies is that often the details can be quite nuanced and minor differences between the thinking of each witness could result in big differences in practice.. It is not really possible to capture that level of detail in a standardised table.

Sort:  

Fair enough. And you're probably right, there are a lot of nuances to many things. Wouldn't it be nice if it were table-isable? Did I just make up a new word?

I like your ideas. I'm not sure there's an easy solution, but I appreciate that you're thinking outside of the box and trying to make a difference. I mostly vote for witnesses with whom I've interacted, but many of them are very busy. I like your ideas, so I've added a vote for you as witness.

hehe, the gurus of tablification will be excited with your new word :)
thanks for your support - just a note, if you did already try to make a vote for me, it would be good if you would double check since I can't see the vote on the blockchain and sometimes votes just don't get logged (which appears to be another 'bug' with the witness voting page).

I refreshed Steemit and it went away. I re-voted and now Steemd is showing it. Thanks for following up with me or I might have missed it.

Thanks, yes - this is just yet another 'flaw' in the voting system that favours to the top 50. If this were a government election, there would have to be a recount!

Tell the gurus that I'm honored to have them to take my new word into consideration. I don't take this lightly. :P

I checked Steemd.com and steemworld and neither of them are showing that I voted for you. It is showing on Steemit though.

That's definitely not good if votes aren't getting logged. Another competitive advantage to those in the top 50 as it's very easy to confirm.

If it doesn't update properly, I'd be happy to vote again.