You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE ARE STEEM

in #steem5 years ago

I personally will shift my completely focus as a Witness, Stakeholder, Steempreneur, Developer & Steemian effective immediately towards bringing value to Steem.

Does this mean you are no longer running bid bots?

Sort:  

I didn't know that I ran multiple bid-bots. But if you're asking if I'm going to stop Smartsteem.com, then the answer is obviously no.

I was just referring to that service as I don't know who runs the others. I just find it a bit odd that you don't see the contradiction in what you are saying here since bid bots are substantially responsible for the loss of interest among the userbase - but I don't expect you to agree.

I was just referring to that service as I don't know who runs the others.

Exactly, you don't know about them, because most of them are anonymous/inactive. In contrast, I am not - which makes me an easy target for blame.

I just find it a bit odd that you don't see the contradiction in what you are saying here since bid bots are substantially responsible for the loss of interest among the userbase - but I don't expect you to agree.

I agree. But circle-voting, horrible content discovery & low incentives to vote on others peoples content are also responsible. Don't you think?


The thing is, in my eyes, Steem is not a forum or just a social platform. It is the blockchain of opportunity and hopefully dApps. Which means, that I'm seeing some of these things with different eyes.

Do you think it's unfair that @steemmonsters are promoting some of their posts with promotion-services? Or do you think that this brings value to Steem by making more Steemians aware of @steemmonsters.

I fully agree that some people abuse promotion services and usually, in bad cases, we're blacklisting those users from Smartsteem. And in extreme cases, we're even un-voting.

Do you think that promotion services are somehow part of Steem? And would you rather have them in the hands of some anonymous guys, who don't care, or in my hands - who cares (maybe too much) about Steem and is always available via Discord/Slack/Steem.chat.

Loading...